Tips & Tricks: How to keep your rounds private

Our biggest efforts go to one thing: make our app better. And since we’re constantly updating and adding a bunch of cool stuff, you might have missed a couple of them even if they’re not “new”. Today, we’re going to show you one of such things: How to keep your rounds private on TheGrint.

It could be because you’re feeling a bit guilty about that 10:30 am tee time on a Friday, knowing your friend Bruce is stuck at the office. Or that you don’t want your brother-in-law to know you’re +4 at the turn and you didn’t invite him… Well, those shouldn’t be reasons to stop using TheGrint…We got your back!

Here is what you need to know:

1- Turn Off Broadcasting Live Score: this will avoid the progress of your round being broadcasted in real-time and your friends receiving push notifications.

How: During the round setup, open the Tracking Options and use the Live Score option to select “Hide From Everyone”.

NOTE: You could also choose to broadcast to “Non-Muted friends only”. Before you do it you can go to the Friend’s section to mute/unmute specific friends.

2- Private Upload: this will avoid publishing your score in the Activity Feed once it’s posted.

How: simply turn on the Private Upload option in the “Upload Score” screen after you finish your round.

.

.

.

.

.

.

NOTE: Once you select these settings (both Private Upload and Broadcasting preference), they’ll remain as the default mode.

That’s it! And if you’re still feeling a bit guilty, you can tell your brother in law to sign up to the SwingMAN newsletter, so he can get his weekly dose of golf!

About Luis

Golfer, Writer, and Grinter for life.
This entry was posted in TheGrint Instructions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tips & Tricks: How to keep your rounds private

  1. Dylan Bell says:

    Does it still go to the GHIN on this mode? Thank you.

    • Luis says:

      Hi Dylan! Yes, we still send the scores to the World Handicap System and once it updates, it should reflect on your GHIN account as well.